Skye Bank Replaces Board Members - iBankNg

Fashion home!
Information reaching ibank blog, your one and only eagle eye of the banking and financial industry says that Skye Bank Plc has made changes in its Board. 

In a statement released by the Executive Director; Abimbola Izu, She made it clear that a new team has been approved to captain the ship of Skye Bank. "Earlier today, Dr.TundeAyeni and the other Non - Executive directors of the Bank, namely, Mr. Victor Odozi, Mr.BabajideAgbabiaka, Dr. Jason Fadeyi, Mr.KunleAluko, Mr. Victor Adenigbagbe, Mr. Abdul Bello and HajiyaAmunnaLawan Ali resigned their positions on the Board of the Bank. In the same vein, Mr. Timothy Oguntayo resigned his position as Group Managing Director / CEO, alongside Mrs.AmakaOnwughalu, Mr.DotunAdeniyi and Mrs.IbiyeEkong who resigned their positions as DMD, and Executive Directors. All the resignations take immediate effect.

The CBN has approved the appointment of Alhaji M.K Ahmad as the new Chairman of the Board, while Mr.TokunboAbiru has been appointed as the new Group Managing Director and CEO. Messrs.BayoSanni, IdrisYakubu, MarkieIdowu and AbimbolaIzu will continue in office as Executive Directors of the Bank. 

The former leadership of the Bank voluntarily resigned their positions in order to pave the way for a new team to further the new strategic direction of the Bank in the retail and commercial business space, having laid the foundations and set the necessary processes and structures. In this wise, the challenge of accelerating growth in the new strategic direction becomes more urgent and compelling, given the poor performance that we recorded in the 2015 financial year end, and the attendant challenges" she said.

There is however, no cause for alarm as operations in the Bank are still on and smooth.